Sometimes people are told to get lost – and it is usually meant in an offensive way – but you might be surprised of how extraordinarily fantastic getting really lost is!

I found that out the hard way.

At the age of 47, I suddenly experienced a huge shift of consciousness which made me realize that there was more to life than just making ends meet and trying to live up to other people’s expectations.

It wasn’t something new to me but I guess I didn’t want to listen to my own inner voice which kept screaming at me telling that it was time to change.

My job contracts were shrinking to the minimum and interestingly, at the same time, utility bills started to soar and my landlord wanted more money  for the apartment I was renting. Does that ring a bell to you? Yep, I’m talking about what some people refer to as the “downturn” or the financial crisis. I was in Italy when it hit me and it was 2014.

I got really anxious and depressed and I started to think that life was really unfair. I had been working and studying my ass off and, according to my standards, I had also tried hard to be kind with both humans and other creatures and somehow managed to remain cheerful despite everything  I was going through at the time.

What did I do to deserve all this?

It was right then and there that I decided to start meditating and praying to find an answer to my questions.

The first intuition that I had while meditating, was to pack up everything and return to Asia – a place that I used to love when I was younger – and basically I had to get lost to find myself again.

Starting life anew is a really difficult thing to do but changing lifestyle, environment, language culture or whatever can break your habits, can bring new energy to your soul and ultimately help you getting back on track! The healing process takes time and space so never push yourself too hard, enjoy every single step of the journey, no matter what.

So my advice for you today is to get lost!

Trust your gut feelings and do whatever it is that you need to do to be happier in this life. Sometimes it may seem like something completely irrational to either you or the people around you.

Stick to your feelings; stick to yourself!

One thought on “Lose yourself to life

Leave a Reply

