Humanity is on the verge of a breakthrough, we are about to discover who we truly are.  And who are we indeed?

I remember a couple of years ago in Italy, some people told me the story of a primary school child whose parents were concerned because in the child’s class there were a lot of immigrants. When the parents questioned the child about it, they asked – Why didn’t you tell us that your class is full of immigrants? – and the child innocently replied – I don’t know, in my class there are only children! -.

I feel exactly the same for all the people in the world, however to reclaim my innocence of mind I had to learn who I was and detoxify my mind from all the biased ideas and opinions I had been exposed to ever since I was a child.

Children and animals have a lot to teach us; they enjoy life fully and they are too busy exploring and discovering life in the present moment to be bothered by ideologies.

As an adult, I want to be able to see life as children do without judging anything nor anyone. I know someone could probably think, yes but….

  1. We have studies proving that toddlers do discriminate ….. blah, blah, blah
  2. It’s part of the development of the human brain to discern… blah, blah, blah
  3. History has taught us that indeed there are some differences… blah, blah, blah

You know what? And this is just between you and I, I’m fed up with thoughts and ideologies. I want to feel. And I don’t want just to feel; I want to feel happy.

Happy is an impermanent feeling – Buddha might say, but I wouldn’t give him a chance to say it because I would close his mouth with a kiss!

Life must be experienced through our senses not just our brain.

Those who fear others the most are those who have less experienced life and are too afraid to explore who they  truly are. We are obviously very compassionate toward them but that doesn’t mean we justify their ignorance.

I love you and I wish you to live your life as it was meant to be; a gift!


The photo was taken in Hat Yai, Thailand at the Sleeping Buddha Monastery.

 

Leave a Reply

